IEEE
You are not logged in, please sign in to edit > Log in / create account  

Help:Previewing and saving your work

From GHN

Jump to: navigation, search

This is a help page in the Rich Editor Formatting section.

Always remember to click "Save page" before navigating away from the edit tab so your work is not lost. Every time that you click "Save page" on the edit page, you create a history of your actions in the "History" tab and your work gets published to the GHN. On the other hand, if you click "Show preview" the changes are not stored and do not get added to the history. After clicking "Show preview" you will be brought to a page that displays your changes applied to the article at the top of the page and the text editor box below that. If you are happy with the preview results, then you can click "Save Page" and your changes will be applied to the article.